Mindseye

By Mindseye

Coronation Day

After a lot of driving yesterday, I’m safely settled in Lincoln for the duration of the Bank Holiday.

C isn’t feeling well, scratchy throat, full of cold…….& he has a gig tonight & another Monday :-/

We spent most of today lazing in front of the tv watching the tv coverage of King Charles III coronation, whatever your views you can’t deny we do these things so well, , fabulous music, brilliant armed forces on display, stirring stuff, for me anyhow :-)
C was dozing on & off tbh ;-)

My sis in law sent me this photo of their postbox, in N’s hometown l, thought it was worthy of my blip to commemorate this momentous day!

I can report that despite feeling lousy, C was ever the professional and entertained a packed room at a local club, all out to mark this day in their own way, we were t too late, in bed by 0200hrs ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.