Selfie perfection (Eight years)

Sigyn wander first thing, then a visit to the horses. It was windy, cold and misty. Generally unpleasant.
Straight through to town to do the weekly shop then home to do a bit of stuff around the house. In the middle of the morning, my beautiful wife called to let me know that the first of her two flights had been cancelled. Unbelievably disappointing, but it seems Loganair are taking over the mantle of unreliability from the now defunct Fly(may)be. At lunchtime it seemed that HV was being shipped to another airport to await another flight, then a night in Edinburgh and a flight home tomorrow morning.
After wandering Sigyn and having some lunch, I did a bit more around the house. Late afternoon, I had another trip through to the horses. The weather hasn't improved at all, still grey, cold and windy.
The horses are putting up with the weather and I seem to have cracked taking selfies with George and Robin.

Today marks eight years since my beautiful wife said yes at all the appropriate times and Dad pronounced us man and wife. I think this is the first time we haven't seen each other on our anniversary, and it is not the way either of us would have wished to spend the day.
I have struggled this week without having my soulmate around. HV is the best wife ever.

Love you Mrs P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.