*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Groynes

Went for a coffee at Torres Cider Farm, there was a coronation family fun day just setting up and it was getting very busy, noisy and chaotic so we didn't hang about.

Drove on to Dunster Beach and did a bit of beachcombing. Loved the banded 'Wishing Stone' I found (extra). Wish I could identify what all the rocks and veins are that I find, need to brush up on some geology! All my other wishing stones are a dark grey colour with white bands.

Had a Sunday roast and watched the Seniors Snooker. I'm glad Jimmy White won, I've always enjoyed watching him play, and didn't take to the other bloke at all... he seemed quite pumped up and aggressive (it's snooker, not boxing!) plus he said the f-word in live interviews twice! I'm no prude but thought it was a bit cringey to be honest.

I've developed a full-blown Yankee Jack obsession now, and was sad to see that for someone so important in the folk music world (if Cecil Sharp thought he was important, he was!) he doesn't have a Wikipedia page. Wonder if I could set one up? Did a bit of research last night and have found out quite a bit about him. I've no idea how you go about adding to Wikipedia though! Made me sad when I found out that although he had a Christian burial at St Decuman's Church, his grave was unmarked so no one knows where it now is :'(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.