Fazzy Fatigue

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Fazzy felt up to calling me today. 

Just.

We were actually chatting on WhatsApp at around 6:30am. I am always up early because cats* and Fazzy had been up since 2:30am with jet lag. 

The entire family has it, apparently. Hani woke Fazzy at 2:30am and then just as Fazzy was about to go back to bed, Zay woke up at 4am. 

So at a quarter to seven, we decided we would have a video call at midday. "But don't be offended if I'm not there," said Fazzy. "It just means I've passed out from lack of sleep."

Nevertheless we managed our call at 12:30. Poor Fazzy looked exhausted. I mean still glamorous and all of that because Fazzy but SHATTERED. She was covered in excitable children. 

HELLO UNCLE SYMON!!!!

I felt so bad for her. "Go! Let me talk to Uncle Symon!" she protested. "Uncle Symon does NOT want to see up your nose, boy!"

She really enjoyed her holiday but wasn't up to talking about it. In fact we didn't talk about anything much except jet lag. But it made me happy to see her face again and she said the same about me which shows both how lovely and how adept at lying she is. 

That was the highpoint of my day in which work things happened. I am thoroughly checked out now though. 

S.

* Jasper has taken to wanting a cuddle at about 4am. It is sort of cute and oftentimes I find I can sleep/cuddle him. But sometimes not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.