Grey Heron

There were 5 Heron over today (actually 6 but 1 kept a distance away and watched). The young one was amongst them (pictured). As far as I could make out the others comprised of, the adult male, the young male, the young female and the nervous male. I couldn't make out the one further up the slope but it did appear to be an adult. 
The crow was over as well. When I finished feeding them most of them flew back to the loch. The adult male however followed me he flew after me at first but as the crow was attacking him, he landed. The crow started to swoop at him, so I threw the crow a biscuit which it took and flew off. The heron however thought I still had food as I had just fed the crow so he started running towards me. Eventually he gave up and flew back to the loch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.