Memories

Wednesday started with BP and as I was not rushing home (OH playing golf) I stayed for a swim.  I got showered and changed then headed over the Harrietsham to deliver some fabric from yesterday's sorting out.  Unfortunately the whole bag was not wanted and only a few pieces were taken meaning a long round trip when I really wanted to get rid of the whole lot!  Next stop - Facebook page to see if anyone is interested.

In the course of sorting out I found a box of dress patterns and knitting patterns and remember my Mum (who was a demon with the knitting needles) making these clothes for my Sindy.  Happy memories and strange that neither my sisters or I have continued with the knitting tradition.

Easy dinner and another episode of The Diplomat which I am not really enjoying but will persevere until the end - one more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.