At the top overlooking Port Soller

Our Jet2 flight was half an hour early landing last night. I was so grateful it didn’t go on any longer as we were surrounded by very noisy people. I put on my headphones to listen to a podcast but couldn’t hear it for the racket around me. Roger met us and we had a catch up before bed.

We woke to a beautiful sunny day so after breakfast on the terrace we heading up to road towards the Cuber reservoir and parked about half way up on a bit of scrub.

Roger calls it the fire watcher’s walk as there is a structure at the top from where a person keeps his eyes open for fires or people having BBQ where they could cause a wildfire. The path started quite nicely but soon gave out and then it was a steep stony path. I did struggle as my knee complained but we made it after a couple of hours. We’d made a sandwich which was welcome then after a rest we headed off down. I skidded a few times on loose stones and Carol fell but was ok. Roger now knows my knee issues are as bad as I said so I hope he’s not going to be stuck for ideas for less strenuous walks. We said I can do the distance, and it’s when I need to get my leg up high I can’t get any lift which is very tiring and annoying.

They have a new fancy pool cover which lets the sun warm the water better than if they had no cover. Roger just turned a key and it retracted itself. Mr C declined to swim
but I loved it.

I’ve had my shower and we’re summoned to
another terrace for a G&T before walking down into Soller for tapas. There’s a fiesta happening so it could be fun. We’ll take jumpers and a raincoat as the clouds are building up. Long may the BBC weather get it wrong as they said rain and cloud today and it’s been perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.