Gnome Hoop-la!

Something I’ve not seen before! I went to the Artisan Fayre at Hampton Court this morning. Lots of stalls…crafts, paintings, jewellery, food, drink etc etc. I was tempted to buy various things but resisted as do not really need them. 

I took part in short workshop on ‘Modern Calligraphy’ which was interesting to see the technique. But I did not buy the kit at the end as I used to do a different sort of calligraphy and have lots of kit for that. It has made me think I should get out all my old things and see what is still of use.  I tend to just use an italic felt tip these days!

Also there was a whole area of old-fashioned fair type games for all ages to play..for free. This was one of the games. I don’t think this had been advertised very well by the Palace, not on their website. But good fun for people to take part. See another in extras.

However it started to rain so I didn’t stay long and was also very chilly too. 

No gardening done again today..
Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.