Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Colin

FRIDAY

As the weather was warm and sunny, I decided to have a rest from unpacking boxes and spent most of the day out in the garden. 

I potted up some more planters, did an hour's weeding in the back garden and then scarified, cut and fed the front lawn.

The garden was neglected by the previous owner and will take some time whipping back into shape.

In between, I nipped over to Denbigh as I had an afternoon appointment at the hospital to get the wound on my knee checked and dressed. The nurse was satisfied with the progress with healing and I am now on self-care.

A welcome break late afternoon with Colin the Caterpillar and a mug of tea.

Back over to Denbigh this evening for some more plants and peat-free compost.

17,114 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.