Cathaber

By Cathaber

Shepherds' warning?

You know what they say about red sky in the morning. This is clearly pink, not red, so perhaps that's why the rain didn't come till after lunch! I had a relaxing morning pootling around garden, starting one task, moving onto another, wondering where I'd put my trowel, stopping for coffee and eventually getting back to the first task I'd thought of!!

This was taken at 4.30am in the garden - no heroics involved - I went straight back to bed! If you look at the picture on large you can see some of the quince blossom.

Unexpected invitation from a friend to her birthday tea at 5pm. That'll be nice.

For those who wanted to know the photomarathon topics, here they are. What, as they say, would you take?:
My entry number/Who am I?
Poetry
Asymmetric
Space
Out and about
Behind the scenes
Animated
A bit on the side
Shadow
Mixed message
Elegant
Another perspective

The link to my pics is my journal for yesterday.

Vegetable garden: planted out 8x sprouting broccoli plants; 1x oca.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.