POG's Journal

By POG

Busy Bee…

Hi Everyone,

Last night I fell into a dead sleep whilst watching the TV… I think it was the relief of getting both operations back on track and having something to aim for. 

Today I flitted around from thing to thing but kept quite busy… Sorted some more of my oversize clothes out and my wardrobe is starting to look quite bare. I also went through the kitchen cupboards and rationalized many of the items, who in the world needs 6 wooden spoons, anyway it is slightly better than before I started.

I spent a few hours in the rear garden… I made a little bit of progress, which is good and have one bag ready for my next visit to the dump on Wednesday. The guys at the workshop allow me to help myself to the offcuts, today I worked through them and cut them into similar sizes for kindling next winter. As I plan to get back in the workshop next week, I will pick up some more.

More tomorrow hopefully.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.