JanetH

By JanetH

A puzzle

Sunday 14th May 2023

Our APCM (Annual meeting) went well today. Always good to be this side of it. 

Our annual church shop is currently being set up. One more week of sorting all the donations out and our hall is already full to overflowing. I went in for a quick look and asked what all the pool noodles with ends (top left) were. The answer, "we don't really know". There were two bags of items but no instructions and no clue as to what it was. I volunteered to bring it home for a play. 

This evening I got it out in my living room. I discovered all the different parts (bottom left). Clearly a construction job but I didn't know what I was building. Eventually I tracked down a name on the parts and was able to use the internet to discover that it is a den making kit and it can make a lot of different shapes. I then had a go and suddenly realised how big it was! I ran out of room and when I tried to move it slightly it began to fall over, as you can see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.