blipblog

By blippychick

Eurovision fun

True to form the Eurovision song contest was a crazy collection of talent, cringeworthy performances, questionable acts, a fantastic jumble of cultures and a great laugh when you take it all with a pinch of salt.
Being German and living in the UK I was never in it to win… the UK was lucky to have had us in the competition otherwise they would have come last. Germany’s awful song and outfits beat the UK’s mediocre girl with quite nice voice & boring performance in coming last. On Monday I can congratulate my Swedish colleagues for putting some passion in.
My Spanish friends watched the live performances in Liverpool only 35 mins away, my German friend could hear it from across the Mersey and I watched it with my Taiwanese neighbour. Her English husband pretended not to be interested but seemed very well informed. I think he secretly watched t all in the next room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.