Smoosh

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

This is Smoosh. She is Briar's cat. Briar will occasionally send me messages that the cat is sitting on her and being smelly.

Smoosh isn't very good at cleaning her bum*.

That was probably the high point of my working day. But the highpoint of my evening was a chat with the Princess. 

She took me on a virtual walk with Murphy and it was LOVELY. I could hear the wind and the trees and the birds singing and...

"MURPHY! What are you eating?! Leave it! LEAVE IT!"

...and Murphy grumbling in the background because his mum won't let him eat things. Stupid mum.

We also talked about fannies. Because it's us. I checked my watch. It was thirty-seven minutes before they came up. That's slower than usual for us, actually.  

As usual, I spent nearly the whole call laughing and missing the Princess. But it was a lovely Spring walk with Murphy from my bed in Paraparaumu.

S.

* Her own bum. Smoosh's bum. I felt I needed to be 100% clear on this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.