Evening sun

Given the weather, I was (almost) glad to be going to work today. It was very quiet in the office, so I got through a pile of work without any interruptions. Some things are impossible to concentrate on when the phone rings and people come in and out of your office.

I decided to ditch the morning run and gym visit for an extra couple of hours in bed. Doesn't make you a bad person... And topped off the day out for pizza with Mum.

And now I've come home in the sunshine after the wind howling and the rain pouring all day. To make it even better, Spotify has just added three albums I've been waiting for, so I know what I'm listening to for the rest of the week.

Only one thing missing from this being a perfect day, but you can't have everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.