Yesterday

It started a bit grey today but the sun was out by noon.  We had planned a bike ride and then brunch at the Beach Deck.  Unfortunately there is only a short cycle path along the Eastbourne front and we encountered a few 'can't you read' comments as we cycled along the 'no cycling' bit.  I have always been a bit of a rebel and would question petty rules (very few people around?).  Anyway - we cycled a few miles then had a delicious breakfast before heading back to meet L&J who were going to stay for a few days, to hand over the keys.  They had come prepared with food and plenty of wine, whereas we always eat out.  Nice bonus to see them.  We drove back and half way home my phone rung and L told me I had left my make up bag behind!!  I didn't do a last 'sweep' as OH told me had!!!  Clearly not good enough as he didn't check the upstairs bathroom! Never mind.

Home and the sun was still out so we pottered a bit in the garden, OH cut the grass and I planted up one of the galvanised pots I had purchased yesterday.

No.1 was flying back from Scotland and we had a few messages and I am looking forward to chatting to hear all about it.

Picture was taken yesterday when we walked up to see the Long Man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.