The biggest stick yet!!

I wasn't going to post anymore photos of Coda with sticks, but I have to use this one!
We went down to a favourite pool - Gibbons Pool- this morning. The tide was perfect for a swim but we hadn't taken a stick with us. Never fear, Coda found this one lodged in the rocks, covered in barnacles, and it was a heavy one. I threw it with difficulty while keeping my balance on the rocks!
She insisted on carrying it back up the steps all the way to the house. A neighbour saw us and asked if I was using Coda to collect firewood!
It has been a perfect warm Autumn day today. I have enjoyed just being at home and pottering around. And I have to remember that we have solar power - how wonderful, and I can follow the amount of power being used on my cell phone app. 
More good news is that the dam levels have risen after the rains - still a long way to go though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.