River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Raspberries …

… which are still in bud, but possibly on similar timing to last year
 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2978035104972015520 - the ground is very dry with no rain forecast for the next few days :-(
Clear sky when we got up, so I did a very early clothes wash. 
Overcast and chilly then bright blue sky and breezy the washing soon dried outdoors!
Whilst I was waiting for the washing machine to go through its cycle, I returned to the 1921 Census - this time looking at my Dad’s family in Menai Bridge, very interesting! 
My Dad’s younger brother not included in the household … I may have found him on a farm in Morfa Nefyn with my grandfather’s sister and her husband. 
This may be the same farm that my Dad was sent to as a “helper” when he was quite young, it had a profound effect on my Dad …
Late afternoon I was enjoying a coffee and listening to a podcast (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0fnmyc4?partner=uk.co.bbc&origin=share-mobile) when a very colourful male Bullfinch flew into the garden and started feeding on Lamb’s Lettuce and forget-me-not seed heads, leaving everything to nature pays its own rewards - there’s always something beautiful to look at from my window! :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.