ishaan97

By ishaan03

Closed

It was a nice but demanding day as always work wise. I was happy with my model, which has improved drastically (though I am worried it might be too good to be true) with the new data splitting method I wrote in pyspark. My co-data scientist seemed very pleased with my results. He’s not obtain too great results so I suggested him to use my method and try.

I also chatted with a colleague who has been assigned to me about unreal expectations for students going to college in India. In my year, it was average 98% cut off to get in for Mathematics with Honours.
Edinburgh, and even Oxbridge seemingly provide high quality education and are much easier to get into for an Indian student.

I also went to do cycling around Arthur’s seat post work today. Plan was to go to Yoga at Royal Commonwealth after, but they shut post some pipe leaks. I came back home still tired from cycling and got a Tom Yum soup from Soup and Thai. It was good! Now I will probably watch some stuff online and go to sleep early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.