As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Still Life

Right, that's another day done and another day when I popped to Gloucester - I really must stop going over there as I have no choice but to visit my favourite shop Fab & Faded. Actually I went on purpose as on Saturday I'd seen what was described as a drawing board but was in fact a board that would have gone on top of a mangle on which to pile your laundry.

It was perfect for my still life pics and as I've been looking for a suitable old worn chunk of wood I figured it would be a good idea to go and get it. After all the chances of coming across another suitable bit are slim.

Of course I had to cobble together a few still life pics just to try it out and it'll do nicely.........

Almost time to sit back and chill - just a bowl of strawberries & yoghurt to prepare first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.