Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Kissing Gate Walk

Had another beautiful walk for the second time in two days, this time courtesy of the Pirbright Parish Council web site. The walk starts in the village church where Stanley (AKA "Dr Livingstone I presume") is buried with an impressive and very big rock for a tombstone. The walk itself has about a dozen kissing gates so I got lots of snogs in with TSM.

Made a rather lovely barbecue tonight, surprisingly since my barbecue food is usually burnt and tasteless.

Been a lovely weekend - only bummer is the serious steroid withdrawal problems - loss of strength and falling asleep exhausted, complete fatigue. I know it will pass but not easy right now.

Rainy days again from tomorrow but at least the bank holiday weekend was brilliant - no complaints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.