These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Fun with Friends....

We normally are not out and about to catch the sunset here, but we were out having a quick visit with some friends who are visiting from Alaska. We met for dinner and had a wonderful play date at the park, chatting, and enjoying each other's company.

We happened to be out late another night last week, and I had noticed how much I loved this view. I didn't have my camera though. It happens to be right off of the freeway, right before we exit for home. So tonight, after criticizing my husband for texting while driving, I promptly made him pull over on the side of the freeway, so I could take a picture of this sight!

My picture doesn't quite do it justice, but my favorite part is the orange color in the fields. I'm not sure why it's there but the two times I've passed it at sunset, it's been absolutely beautiful!

We also left gorgeous weather at the park, only to arrive in Cheney to dark storm clouds and lightning. You can see the starts of it here! What fun!

Tomorrow is Friday already. Hard to believe! Looking forward to a wonderful weekend! Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.