Summer Strawberries

What can I say? I am sitting on the patio without a coat and writing this. No bare arms  for me although there are a few on the other side of the railings. I actually felt a little warm as I walked to the shops for yogurt and I think I will probably manage to discard my down jacket when I am in the house this evening. That will be the first time since October! It is true that the sun has disappeared and the wind has risen but it seems a warm wind and that is a bonus.
 
I met up with both Merry Widows this morning and they scared me so much about my baggage arrangements for flying north next month with Loganair that I went on to its website to see what I am allowed to take into the cabin. I think a medium sized soft plastic back pack containing my Dryrobe will fit under my seat or in the locker above. If they say, sorry no can do, I can always wear the Dryrobe and look slightly eccentric.

I bought my first punnet of Fife Scottish strawberries today and they are so sweet and juicy that they knock the foreign ones you can buy more or less all year round into a cocked hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.