Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Went back to Rannerdale to have one last look at the bluebells. My friend came too.  They are now past their best and I don't think they've been as good this year as in previous years.  We arrived early and got the last parking space!  Lots of people making the most of the good weather to see the bluebells.  I haven't blipped the bluebells as blipped them last week and didn't really like any of my photos of them today.   Afterwards we had a little snack before wandering by Crummock Water and Misty had her first swim of the season, extras.  

Back home and mucked out the ponies next door.  I gave them a good brushing in their paddock.  Lots and lots of hair still coming out.  Their elderly owner has been back in hospital for a week and is very unwell.  Another neighbour asked if I wanted to go with her to visit earlier this evening.  So of course I did.  She was so pleased to see us.  I took my iPad to show her photos of the ponies I took earlier.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.