Fool's Morning

First thing it was calm, sunny and warm. It clouded over, and rain started in the afternoon, along with winds picking up.  Still heavy rain tonight. 

Up early, and a morning around the house.  Headed down to Laura's, mam was along too, a cuppa, a chat, and then we took the dogs for a walk.  I picked up niece Elise from her dad's after lunch, and back down to Laura's.  A break in the rain, met friend Julie for walkies, and we hit it lucky.  Quiet night by the telly.

I looked at the forecast before bed, it looked terrible, but I hadn't seen the early morning forecast.  When I went out into the garden this morning, I was shocked to see such a beautiful morning, and hoped the forecast had ot wrong, nope they didn't.  Please come back sunny calm weather.  Taken from my garden at 0636hrs, Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.