When the Army Comes To Town ...

Today's main event was the Red Shield Concert at Nambour Corp.

Had to run a few errands in Maroochydore after dropping Ben off at work.  Very rainy day, quite miserable actually.

When I got home, Jon had arrived.  He surprised me for Mother's Day.  So sweet of him.  At least tomorrow I'll be with one of my boys ... Ben's working all day.

Jon said he'd join us for the concert, which was again, very sweet of him.

David did a fantastic job of telling the story of the Salvation Army and it's beginnings here in Nambour. There is a congregant in the Army here who's grandparents were the ones who established Nambour Corps.  He spoke a bit as well.

Errol played so well and it was a real treat to listen to him and some classic Salvation Army songs, which, unfortunately, I don't know.  But I'm sure my parents used to sing when we were little.

Both Kate and David are in this picture.

Really lovely evening, we were pleased to learn a little bit of the history of the Army here in Nambour and also its origins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.