Breathing a HUGE sigh of relief this evening. Got the results of my surveillance scan this evening and I'm still cancer free. It's two years now since my chemo and radiotherapy ended and this scan felt like a really big one because the odds of the cancer returning are higher in the first two years. I can now move onto 12 monthly scans which on one hand scares me, but in another way will enable me to get on with my life a bit more. It's hard to imagine ,unless you've been there, the anxiety related to having scans. Waiting for that phone call not knowing if your whole world is going to be tipped upside down again. I know I am very very lucky and I'm so thankful I get to stay a bit longer!! 

Today was busy with the dogs and being a mum taxi but thats what I needed today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.