World Bee Day 2023

I took a picture of my favourite flower bed (at the moment) this morning, the purple allium and tangerine geum. They just sit perfectly colour wise together.
But something caught my eye on social media during the day about it being world bee day and so I have relegated the flowers to an extra and arranged my pebbles for a blip. It might be the only "bee" blip I get this year as there are definitely far less of them about - although maybe it’s too early?
We have had a few around, but anyway, certainly something I’d like to see more of.
And in other news, as it has been a great ‘drying’ day, I had all the doors and windows open and used the vax carpet cleaner on the living room floor. I’ve spared you the dirty water picture……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.