Abernethy Cottage Life

By Keir

shocking orange

But I like it. Modern cameras are amazing. It too this in the half light as I'd had a fairly hectic days. Two things to talk about.

1. Accountants. We've got a work project that in basic terms cannot financially stand on its own feet so I thought was dead. But thanks to various things (EIS and something to do with write downs) it is all alive again. The thing that gets to me is that the folk who earn more can save more. And only those with money can do it. I am not saying everyone should be able to do this (as if you ain't got cash the state shouldn't provide for projects like ours) but it does all seem to be set up to make the rich richer and the poor poorer.

2. Hypnobirthing. Session 3 of 5 last night and I think I believe in it. It isn't the hypnosis you see on the telly it is more the positive mental attitude thing. Also it is education so we are not entering the unknown. I am not suggesting that birth is pain free but I am suggesting it doesn't need to be a long fight (though complications may change that). Anyway, let's all just hope it works for R's sake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.