ShanWilliams

By ShanWilliams

Bee

I didn’t actually realise it was a week since I’d last posted a blip! So this week I returned to work 2 days a week, I will be working on Tuesday and Wednesday only. Many of you will be aware that I took early retirement at the beginning of March to give more support and spend more time with my housebound father and that he suddenly died at the beginning of April. Under the terms of NHS retirement I can return to work 16 hours a week, so I’ve slotted straight back into my old job with the care home support team. It is lovely to be part of the team again, they have been so supportive. Also the care homes have been delighted to see me back, which is very touching.
I realise this bee looks a bit like a specimen shot, but rest assured it was fine and flew off into a flower bed shortly after I’d taken the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.