Purple or Mauve?

My garden is mostly made up of blues, pinks and purples.  Very matchy matchy.  I love these Alliums and there seems to be more than ever this year although I don't recall planting them last year?

Lovely sunny day today and after a slow start we visited the nursery at Nettlestead to get a few more plants for gaps.  R was not around and his wife was taking the money - apparently he has had another biopsy and is recovering.  I thought he didn't look well last time I visited.  Hope he recovers soon.  We stopped off at the pub on the river and enjoyed a drink watching the world go by.  No.1 had an Aperol Spritz (she has not been drinking for months) and I had a taste but it tasted like medicine - not for me!

Home for a bbq sitting in the garden and enjoying the sunshine.  We drove her back to Tooting and the traffic was ok, saw JC briefly as he arrived home just as we were leaving.  Back indoors by 10.00 ish and bed for me and golf and football on TV for OH.  

No.1 has another 23 days and then it all starts again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.