Igor

By Igor

precious cargo

Ever since I bought my radiogramme  Anniemay has been taking an interest in my CD collection.  I say 'mine' because she has one CD.  Which she's not played for years.

But now, when I'm listening to something, she'll pick up the CD case and read the notes and it will inevitably prompt her to reminisce about where she was and what she was doing when she first heard it.

She has a particular fondness for James Taylor.  It's quite serious.  She has a dream that somewhere, somehow, he would sing just for her. 

Fat chance, I know, so I did the next best thing and bought her the Sweet Baby James CD.  The retailer must have known what a big deal this was, because they made sure it was really securely packaged.

She sat down and listened to it, all the way though.  She's now talking of buying another CD.  We might need to get a bigger shelf.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.