Lala's Journal

By Lala

I’m not looking at you!

I’m sure he’s decided he doesn’t want any more photos taken! 

A walk to the bench this morning instead of the drive to work. Working from home is a double edged sword for me. I’m very grateful not to have a 5:30 alarm, dog walk and commute all before 8am, but the actual working, on a smaller screen and absolutely no interaction with other people is not so nice! 
The three hour safeguarding in sport course was absolutely no use to the role I will be undertaking, and the online Teams poorly managed. Still, it’s done now, and the next one will be more up my street, and I’ll actually be grateful for the refresher. 

Alarm on tomorrow, with the news that Operation Brock is back, which means my journey home is more roundabout and longer!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.