Day Two, Day Tootle

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

I had so many meetings today. SO MANY.

I didn't mind. For one thing. No &rseholery. For another thing, actual useful information being conveyed. 

ARE YOU LISTENING, KIWIWANK?

Also, I spent a fair amount of the day chatting to Briar, who is stressing about her costume for Corrie's costume party this weekend. She was talking about being Taylor Swift as she is a huge Swifty. 

But I tried talking her into Olivia Newton-John. "All you need is a headband and legwarmers!" I told her. 

She is resisting me. She is "anti-social" she claims, but I know this is just a front and she loves to sing*. I have told her it will be Briar's big night and I insist she is "Disco Briar". 

Hence: "Xanadu" era Olivia. 

I'll let you know how this works out.

So my 2nd day at work was fun. It ended with a Tootle. Caro was eager to take her car to marine parade so we could take pictures of it. The sun was just setting and the weather was nice and I got loads of lovely pictures of Kāpiti Island where lots of lovely memories live. 

I'm looking forward to tomorrow, and future tootles. And headbands. 

S. 

* "If everyone wears ear-plugs, maybe," she replied. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.