Back St.

8am this morning we had two roofers and four electricians arrive. I had to write tea/coffee orders down! Then had to nip up the village for more milk and sugar. As I walked past this house the smell of the wisteria was fabulous, so I took my blip.

Once home, lots of conversations as to where we wanted sockets, lights etc etc. All big and important questions, but quite stressful too.

Slightly spooky story here. Not that I'm a believer, but still spooky. We hung up a painting that I bought with the little inheritance I'd got after my Mum died. It's signed and dated 2006, which is the year she died. We were talking about it. Then a couple of hours later I heard the electrician mention 'Latvia', which is where my Mother was from. My ears pricked up and I asked them why they were talking about Latvia as that's where my Mum came from. Turns out they'd found a Latvian coin, not only that, it was dated 2006!!!

This afternoon I had a dentist appointment. I've been having a bit of toothache the past couple of weeks and I didn't want to risk it getting into an emergency situation. I've never had toothache in my life. X-ray taken and I need to rinse twice a day with a mouthwash, and go back in a week to see what the X-ray shows.

Last meet of the camera club for this season tonight. It's at our exhibition venue. I'm looking forward to seeing all the prints as I'v e not had time to get there before now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.