The dreaded tent caterpillars

Apologies for not thanking everyone individually who commented on and gave stars and hearts for my 11th blip day on May 19. I feel badly about not finding time to do that. Another busy day today. We have an appointment in Sidney tomorrow and quite a few things to do in Victoria tomorrow, so unlikely that I'll catch up. I'm looking forward to slowing down soon.
Looks like this might be a bad year for the dreaded tent caterpillars. G has cut quite a few off the trees on our place, especially the ones closer to the house. I took a photo of this clump and the one in the first extra on a tree by the road when I was walking this morning. I remember having to scrub the entire house a few years ago when they were crawling all over it and leaving cocoons in so many places. They can do so much damage, often defoliating entire trees although they rarely kill the trees. Definitely not my favourite caterpillar!
I added a second extra of the little Honda Civic that I blipped yesterday. I took that photo on Oct. 2, 2022 and blipped it. I'd love to know why the owner doesn't want to sell it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.