Contemplating

Had a bit of a lie in, and disappointed not to see sunshine when I opened the shutters…thought this week was going to be beautiful but although warm we seem to have more cloud and/or haar than I’d hoped.
Did some admin and more tidying up in the morning then took my library books back and spotted three of the book sculptures that were anonymously donated to various book related organisations in Edinburgh in 2011 to celebrate their support of books and reading - so beautiful.
Afterwards I met up with L for lunch and we gossiped and laughed and chatted about futures and options through two courses….good fun
Home and dithered about whether to go out on a bike ride but decided to clear the ironing. Our final booking details for Borneo have come through so more admin on that to do, and I also finally started sorting out getting my new camera as I’m going to need a longer lens there! Thinking about getting a bridge camera as that will be a more compact way of getting a good zoom facility but I don’t want anything too complex as I know I like a simple to use camera if I’m to use it a lot…any Blippers have recommendations? Amazing how much time you can spend browsing and getting more confused rather than clearer!
I’ve had a headache all day and despite both some fresh air and paracetamol it wouldn’t shift, and so I checked but it’s not A’s Covid thank goodness. In the evening did a bit of a binge watch of Daisy Jones and the Six, and of Queen Charlotte. Enjoyed both
Bit of a strange day, apart from lunch, feeling in a sort of suspended animation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.