River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: “Feed the Birds”

Whilst we were eating breakfast this morning MrD and I had a wonderful treat - the male Bullfinch (who is very shy) was sitting on the dead Forget-me-nots opposite the lounge window and featured in today’s Blip happily eating the seeds and looking very relaxed :-)) A few days ago a Goldfinch and Bluetit were also eating these seeds - they are very scruffy plants, self-seed everywhere but if they’re “wild bird food” they’re welcome in my garden.
After putting the washing outdoors to dry I did lots of little gardening jobs like those yesterday.
This afternoon I cut back some hawthorn and holly branches which were dangerous when MrD was mowing the grass in the front garden.
Last job of the day was to take cuttings of Cistus perpureus - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2038357- which I forget every year.
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.