Signal box, Grange Over Sands

Another gorgeous day - boy it lifts the spirits.

A walk with JE into Grange.  Hadn't seen her for a while and so we had a good catch up.  She told me about the goings on with her teenage daughters - I am so glad I had boys!

We had coffee on the Prom and then returned home.  She was in good spirits.

This afternoon we popped over to Kendal to collect a cross-stitch picture I had had framed there.  It was the first time I used this particular place and I was delighted with the result.  He has made a really good job of it (extra).  We stopped off at Low Sizergh Barn for coffee on the way back and then managed an ice-cream outside in the grounds, too.

I have recently joined the Grange WI and I am off to my first meeting this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.