Didn't plan that for my day off

All started well met my friend for a walk with the dogs by the Fowey river. Keely swam for the first time, and a very elegant swimmer she is.
Van had lost a bit of power with a strange whistling noise on the way over. I was going to drop the dogs home and ring my friendly motor mechanic, but the fault got a lot worse so I just headed to Padstow on the flattest roads I knew.
Bad news the turbo has gone. My line manager agreed to me using the work's van to get my dogs home, I popped my bike in the back so I could cycle home after dropping it back to the hatchery.
Then a 17 mile cycle back home, fortunately the sun was shining, the camel trail is relatively flat (just the last mile steep to my village) and I took my e-bike. Not sure when it will be done as he is extremely busy and it's bank holiday weekend so I will no doubt be cycling to work over the weekend. Felt I deserved a large gin and tonic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.