KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Now THIS is a Shield Bug

Stupid lost blip, or
Stupid me.  Tried to add extra.
Computer said no.

Gah.  Lost my words. 
Essentially, this is a shield bug.  Funny after yesterday's discussion. Found Leo stock still staring at it, nose on the ground.  I think it had popped in to say, "You were wrong yesterday, THIS is what a Shield Bug looks like, Silly!!"  Relocated to a happy leaf where he obligingly stood still for a photo.
Other news. Insulin pump fell off in the night.  Necessitating change and insulin through needles, I was a bit wakeful until I was sure everything was under control.
Mr KCNQ2Haiku had a bike ride in the sun and I cut Ben's hair and had a walk.  Bumped into a neighbour just out of hospital, who Leo made a fuss of and it made her feel like she'd been missed (she had been!) She asked if we were walking past the shops so we were able to pick up some things for her which was good.
Had a shady walk in the woods in the afternoon.
I think that's the summary of events. Obviously it was worded with more wit and whimsy first time around :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.