Ice creams at Saltburn

My sister (number 2) and I have had a day of sorting out. This involved a trip into Middlesbrough, so I took the opportunity to pick up some cheap clothes; I only have one change of clothes until GravyC and Noo arrive on Tuesday.

We popped into mam’s to check on things, and the blip photo is of some lovely flowers left for her by her friend and neighbour, Linda. My mum couldn’t enjoy flowers in her home due to the damage inflicted on her by Stevens-Johnson Syndrome 28 years ago, so it was lovely to see them there.

The thumbnail is a picture of my mum enjoying an ice cream with Noo and ZQ. I love the picture because she rarely left her house. It is nice to have some photographs of her enjoying herself.

I’ve been here almost a week - a total blur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.