3rd Prize

Saturday 27th May 2023

Back to the Church Shop, to discover that I had won third prize in the raffle. The raffle is made up of about 20 different "hampers" baskets of goodies. I wondered what would be in mine, thinking that perhaps most of it would be destined for the food bank. However, I discovered a bottle, which I thought was gin, some cans of tonic and a packet of crisps ... now that's my kind of prize. When I opened it, I discovered that the gin was actually "Blue Raspberry Vodka". Oh well, I had to try it ... I didn't quite expect the colour to match - see extra. 

Also in the extras is the shop when it finally closed at the end of the day. If you look back to last Saturday you can see the difference, and that is just in the main hall. The nett profit at the end of one week of trading is £19,375! Amazing. £3,500 more than last year. 

Tomorrow the hall will be open for charities, refugees and others in need to come and take whatever they can use. By Tuesday we hope that everything will be clear. 

A tremendous amount of work has gone in to the shop this week and the atmosphere has been fantastic. It isn't just about the money, there's been so much fellowship as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.