Roll With It

By Falmike

What's That About?

Today's photograph is for illustration purposes only.

It's about the simpler things in life or living a simpler life.
The redundancy process has advanced the plans that Clare and I had made but we always knew that we would have to make adjustments.
So a reduction in;
Coffee at Costa/Nero/Starbucks/Expressini etc should see a saving of around £1,000 per year.
Eating Out, Wheelhouse/5* West/Ranch/Shack/Shed etc will save around £1,800 per year.
'Spontaneous Shopping' I could wear a different 'T' shirt/rugby shirt every day for a year, saving around £500 per year.

That is not to say that we are going to become miserly hermits but more aware. We already save by visiting farm shops as opposed to supermarkets.

Anyway today has been a good day, more of which will be revealed on Monday but one of the results of today's 'doings' was an initial feeling of "letting the side down" but the fact that they made me redundant served as a timely reality check.

Tonights RNA meeting as always was a reminder of a different time into life. I was tempted to say a better time but that ain't necessarily so, only because of Clare, my four children and my three grandchildren, as time marches on so they blossom into fine young people but I miss the reliability of service life and the comradeship, I'm afraid that sadly with only a few exceptions 'civvies' just don't cut it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.