scrabblegirl

By scrabblegirl

Memorial Day Outing

Well time difference and shopping took it out of us and we missed the firework display along the river last night but the craft fair was still going on Memorial Day itself. There are some very talented people around making very beautiful things.
Such is the power of the internet, lots of stalls had 'No Photogrphy, Intellectual Property' signs up, which was a shame because their work was incredible and I would have loved to share it.
I was surprised at the distance that some artisans travelled - New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Florida and even California.
Bought a few things, which might appear later, and it is nice to have a crafted, not mass produced, memento. My only constraint is the baggage allowance on the flight back. Maybe an extra suitcase is required, that or good old US Mail to post my clothes back, leaving me an empty suitcase for 'things'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.