BabbaS

By BabbaS

The power of love!

This is one of my grand dogs, Ru. My daughter was looking for a second dog and we were visiting local shelters. Ru was in a gated off area where she couldn’t even be seen. The caregivers said she was “vicious” and shouldn’t be shown to people. My daughter sat down outside her gate and just talked quietly to her. Eventually we convinced another keeper to take her outside in a meet and greet area. Again my daughter sat quietly and talked to her. Someone dropped something that made a huge noise and Ru leaped into my daughter’s arms and there she stayed. She has some issues with guarding her treats and toys that they are working on, but if we had agreed that a terrified dog in a shelter environment was really a vicious dog, our family would have missed out on a sweet new member!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.