Water Iris.

Only picture I've taken today. Going to dedicate it our friend and old neighbour and her beautiful dog Max who didn't return from his trip to the Vets this morning. Poor Carole is in bits. He was lame, turns out he had a carcinoma.

He really was the most gentle boy, an ex racing greyhound from Ireland. We have no idea about his past, but Carole gave him the best life. He was huge, more like a Great Dane, so really easy to pet.

I had a follow up Dentist appointment today. Seems I have an infection, probably caused by a hairline crack in my tooth. He can't find the crack, but feels it is the most likely cause. So, antibiotics for me for a week (and no alcohol). If it is what he thinks it is, sounds like I will have to have the tooth out. I've always had good teeth, so not a nice thought that I'll be loosing a tooth. The joys of aging!

It's been freezing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.