lemonzest

By lemonzest

Finally

We have been trying to grow a crop of radishes for years. Maybe planting them early in the spring and keeping them watered is the only effective method.

A sunny day here and the sound of the birds is pleasantly audible. Last night I heard two nightingales but not as persistent and close as last year, which I used an app to identify as a thrush nightingale. Nightingales are particularly elusive and well camouflaged, so I'm unlikely to knowingly see one.

I have been digging more ground to plant more vegetables. I have a new, deeply de-rye grassed patch of about 5m by 5. I bent the fork to the point that I need a new one. Stones get stuck between the prongs and I have to bash it hard to carry on. For me it's almost an achievement to wear out garden hardware.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.