Rite

So, 100 years ago to the day Stravinsky's Rite Of Spring was first performed in Paris. Oh, Rite Of Spring, yeah I know that, or I think I know that, or at least I'll recognise it when I hear it I thought. So I found a version of it online and had a listen over lunchtime and I'm not sure I'm familiar with it in the slightest. It all seemed pretty new to me.

And this is going on in Edinburgh tonight by way of celebration. I won't be there, but the other grown-up in the house is, friend of a friend type thing. I'm expecting a full report on her return!

Right, as great as it was, it's not really what I've been listening to so if you want the Stravinsky go and find it, if you want summat that came out in the last month rather than the last century check summat from this Edinburgh duo (not that Edinburgh duo either...)


[Monochrome Flora]


[More images]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.