The Big Three

18.7C and dull to start then brightening late afternoon.

I went through to Arbroath this morning to get some compost from a well known DIY type shop. It is time to plant up the tomatoes, courgettes, and Dwarf French beans (the ones that will stay in the greenhouse).

Compost bought and loaded in the boot I drove round to Arbroath harbour. Maeve the Deerhound and I had a wander about. The rain came on. Not too heavy. We circumnavigated the inner basin. I got this shot just after we turned the first corner.

After lunch we went for our usual walk. No further photos were taken, although I had popped my tiny camera in my pocket just in case. Just in case didn't happen so the camera remained in my pocket.

I have planted my three Gardener's Delight tomato plants in a growbag right at the back of the greenhouse with canes in place for support. I had two spare plants. One is now in a big pot with a cane tied to the greenhouse bench next to the growbag to support it when it grows.

I have lots of Tumbling Tom to pot on into big pots. I hope I have enough compost left after the courgettes are put into their big outdoor containers !
Thats a job for tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.